Skip to main content

Project Management

Learn more about the project from the following video clip: It is easy and quick to understand the project.

What is the project?

In the WhaTap monitoring service, the project means a monitoring unit. In addition to the monitoring unit being divided by project, the tenant role can also be managed.

First, projects are classified by monitoring elements as shown in the figure. The project follows the rules for each monitoring agent, such as application, server, and container.

프로젝트 생성

Second, projects are classified by monitoring units. Even in Java applications, projects can be classified by the purposes, such as Front, Gateway, and API. Of course, you can also register applications without distinction of purpose within a project.

Demo project

For more information about the project hierarchical structure, see the following.

Creating a project

Create a project before installing the agent.

  1. Log in WhaTap monitoring service.

  2. To create a project, on the left of the screen, select + Project.

  3. Select a product in Select product for installation.

  4. Set items for Project name, Data server region, Time zone, and more in order.

  5. After all settings are finished, select Creating a project.

  • A Data server region refers to a region (a bundle of data centers installed to provide cloud services). Selecting a specific region stores your data in the datacenter that belongs to that region.

  • Time zone is the reference time for generating alerts and reports.
  • To group multiple projects for management, select a group from Project groups or add a group. For more information about grouping, see the following.

  • To add a project with an organization selected, Groups of organization must be set.

Project management

Home > Select Project > Management > Project Management

It is possible to check and manage the project overview, and provide the following functions. You need the role to modify the project.

Project management

  • Project Name: You can modify the project name.

  • Project Description: You can enter the description of the project.

  • Project Code: Numeric code to identify the project

  • Application Time Zone: You can change the time zone.

  • API Token: You can reissue the API token by selecting Reissue.

  • Managing notification languages: You can change the language for alert messages that occur in the project.

After modification, select Save.

Delete Project

You can delete a project in two different ways:

  • In the All Projects list under Home, on the upper right of the project to delete, select setting icon. In the dropdown menu, select Delete Project.

  • Go to Home > Select Project > Management > Project management. Select Delete Project on the lower right of the screen.

The user list and the collected data are all deleted. Deleted data cannot be restored.

Checking the project members

Home > Select Project > Management > Project Member

You can check the list of members belonging to the selected project.

Project Member List

  • The Login: ... tag on the right of the member name is the record of recent access.
  • On the right of the name of the member with the billing role, the billing tag appears.
  • On the right of the user account name, the My Account tag appears.
  • If you invite an account that has not signed up for the WhaTap monitoring service, the name appears as Waiting for an invitation until the invited person signs up. To resend the invitation email, select Reinvite.

Inviting project members

  1. Select a project to invite members to in Home screen.

  2. On the left of the screen, select Management > Project Member.

  3. Select Invite Member on the upper right of the screen.

  4. In User Role, set the roles of the user to invite and then select Apply.

  5. Enter the email address of the user to invite in Email, and then select Add. You can add extra users continuously.

  6. After adding all users to invite, select Complete.

  • For more information about the member roles, see the following.
  • The accounts that have not signed up for the WhaTap monitoring service display the new account tag and send emails for sign up.
  • If there are invited members to cancel before completion, in List of members to invite, select Delete icon.
  • You cannot invite any by entering email addresses that are not in the desired email format.
  • The members who have already been invited cannot be invited again, and the members in the parent organization or group are automatically added.

WhaTap Support

If you need any support for failures while using the WhaTap monitoring service, you can invite the WhaTap support team as a member to receive supports.

  1. From the Project Member menu, select Invite the WhaTap support team on the upper right.

  2. If the member invitation window appears, select a project in Project.

  3. Select Complete.

You can add extra users continuously. Depending on the project type, there may be one or more support team accounts.

Modifying the project member role

  1. Select a project in the Home screen.

  2. On the left of the screen, select Management > Project Member.

  3. In the Project Member list, select Edit icon on the right of the member to modify.

  4. If the Edit Member Role window appears, set the Member Role. You can set the roles allowed by the project.

  5. After configuration, select Apply.

For more information about the member roles, see the following.

Deleting project members

  1. Select a project in the Home screen.

  2. On the left of the screen, select Management > Project Member.

  3. In the Project Member list, select Delete icon on the right of the member to delete.

  4. If the message window appears, select Delete.

  • You cannot delete other members if you do not have the role to manage project members.
  • You cannot delete other members if there is a single project member.
  • The members inherited from the parent group cannot be deleted.
  • A user's own account can be removed from a project regardless of roles.
  • The members with the billing roles cannot be deleted until the billing roles are transferred.