Skip to main content

Integrated Management

Integrated Group Management

Home > Select Organization > Management > Integrated Group Management

You can check the group list in the selected organization. If your organization does not have editing permission, the function is disabled.

  • If an organization is not selected, the group that does not belong to the organization and its project list appears. You can select a group or project to move to another organization or group.
  • The list is disabled when you do not have editing permission for the group or project.
  • To move groups or projects to an organization or group that you do not own, invite them to the organization or group, or contact the WhaTap support team at help@whatap.io.

Adding a group

Integrated Group Management

  1. Select + Add Group from Integrated Group Management.

  2. When the Add Group window appears, enter the group name and description. The group name is required.

  3. Select a project to add to the group in Add Project.

  4. Select Apply.

Add the selected project to the group.

Enter text in Add Project to filter projects to add to the group. You can select additional projects.

Moving a group (removing a group from an organization)

Move Group

The selected groups can be moved to another organization or removed from the organization.

  1. Select a group to move to another organization. You can select multiple groups.

  2. If Move Group is active, select the button.

  3. If the Move Group window appears, click Select Organization and then select an organization to move.

  4. Select OK.

  • For the group that cannot be modified, the Select Group entry does not appear.
  • To delete a group from the organization, select other organizations in Select Organization.

Moving a project (removing a project from the group)

Move project

You can move the selected project to another group or remove it from the group.

  1. Select a project to move to another group. You can select multiple projects.

  2. If Move Project is active, select the button.

  3. If the Move Project window appears, click Select Group and then select a group to move.

  4. Select OK.

  • For the group that cannot be modified, the Select Group entry does not appear.
  • To delete a project from the group, select other projects in Select Group.

Modifying a group

  1. Hover your mouse over the group whose name and description to modify, and the Edit icon button appears.

  2. Select Edit icon.

  3. If the Edit Group window appears, modify the settings and then select Apply.

Deleting a group or project

  1. If you hover your mouse over the group or project to delete, the Delete icon button appears.

  2. Select Delete icon.

  3. If the Delete Group or Delete Project window appears, check the message and then select OK.

  • If a group is deleted, the group and its user list are all deleted. The projects that were in the group do not belong to any group.
  • If a project is deleted, the user list and the collected data are all deleted. Note that the deleted data cannot be restored.

Integrated Member Management

Home > Select Organization > Management > Integrated Member Management

Integrated Member Management

You can check, add, or delete the members by the selected organization, group, or project. If your organization does not have editing permission, the function is disabled.

  • If an organization is not selected, the group that does not belong to the organization and its project list appears. You can select a group or project to move to another organization or group.
  • You cannot add or delete members if you do not have editing permission for the group or project.

To see the members in the organization or group that you do not own, invite them to the organization or group, or contact the WhaTap support team at help@whatap.io.

Inviting members

  1. In Integrated Member Management, select an organization, group, or project.

  2. Select Invite Member on the upper right of the screen.

  3. In User Role, set the roles of the user to invite and then select Apply.

  4. Enter the email address of the user to invite in Email, and then select Add. You can add extra users continuously.

  5. After adding all users to invite, select Complete.

If there are invited members to cancel before completion, in List of members to invite, select Delete icon.

Modifying a member role

  1. In Integrated Member Management, select an organization, group, or project.

  2. In the member list, select Edit icon on the right of the member to modify.

  3. If the Edit Member Role window appears, set the values for Member Role and User role per group or User Role per project of a group.

    • Member Role: You can set the roles for the organization and the groups in the organization.
    • (If an organization is selected) User role per group: You can set the roles for the selected members for each group in your organization.
    • (If an organization is selected) User Role per project of a group: Roles of the selected members can be set for each project in the group.
  4. After configuration, select Apply.

  • Depending on the selected organization, group, or project, the scope of the applicable roles may differ.
  • For more information about the member roles, see the following.

Deleting members

  1. In Integrated Member Management, select an organization, group, or project.

  2. In the member list, select Delete icon on the right of the member to delete.

  3. If the message window appears, select Delete.

  • If an organization is selected, in order to delete members under subordinate groups and projects, click the checkbox in the message window and then select Delete.
  • If a group is selected, in order to delete members under subordinate projects, click the checkbox in the message window and then select Delete.