Skip to main content

Group Management

You can group multiple projects for management. A user can own multiple projects. To manage multiple projects, the concept, "Group" has been provided. If there are multiple projects, it is cumbersome to add users or grant permissions for each project. In this case, you can group two projects into a group and manage users by the group.

  • A project can belong to a group.
  • A project may not belong to a group.

Project users can inherit group users, and the users can monitor all projects in the group. A user who is granted the role only on the project can monitor only the project, regardless of whether the user is in a group or not.

Adding a group

  1. Select + Group on the upper left of the WhaTap Monitoring Service.

  2. Enter the group name to create in Group Name.

  3. Enter the group description in Group Description. The field is optional.

  4. Select a project to add to the group in Add Project. You can search a desired project for addition.

  5. After adding the project, select Add Group.

The projects that can be added to the group are the ones with Edit permission or not part of the group.

Adding a project into a group

  1. On the upper right of a project entry in the Project list of Home screen, select Configuration icon.

    Project Setting

  2. Select Add to Group.

  3. Select a group to add a project in.

  4. Select Add to Group.

Viewing the project list in the selected group

From Home screen, select one of the All Projects menu's subgroups. Only the projects that belong to the selected group appear.

Selecting Project Group

To see all the projects again, select All Projects. To see the projects that are not part of the group, scroll down in All Projects. You can check the list of other projects.

Deleting a project from the group

  1. On the upper right of a project entry in the Project list of Home screen, select Configuration icon.

    Removing from Group

  2. Select Delete From Group.

  3. If the Remove project from group window appears, click OK.

Deleting a group

  1. From Home screen, select one of the All Projects menu's subgroups.

  2. Select Group Management.

  3. On the upper right of the Group Info section, select Delete Group.

  4. See the details of the Delete Group message window, and then select Delete.

  • To delete a group, the user list is also deleted.
  • In case of the projects in the group, only the group information is deleted.
  • The deleted information cannot be restored.

Inviting group member

  1. From Home screen, select one of the All Projects menu's subgroups.

  2. On the left of the screen, select Group Menu > Group Member.

  3. Select Invite Member on the upper right of the screen.

  4. You can also add members by selecting a sub-project's unit in the Group section.

  5. In User Role, set the roles of the user to invite and then select Apply.

  6. Enter the email address of the user to invite in Email, and then select Add. You can add extra users continuously.

  7. After adding all users to invite, select Complete.

If there are invited members to cancel before completion, in List of members to invite, select Delete icon.

Checking members for each project

Checking Members by Project

From Home screen, select one of the All Projects menu's subgroups. In the left menu of the screen, select Group Menu > Group Member. If you select a project under the group, you can check the members in the project.

Modifying a group member role

  1. From Home screen, select one of the All Projects menu's subgroups.

  2. On the left of the screen, select Group Menu > Group Member.

  3. In the Group Member list, select Edit icon on the right of the member to edit.

  4. If the Edit Member Role window appears, set the values for Member Role and User Role per project of a group.

    • Member Role: You can set the roles for the group and the projects in the group.
    • User Role per project of a group: Permissions of the selected members can be set for each project in the group.
  5. After configuration, select Apply.

For more information about the member roles, see the following.

Deleting group members

  1. From Home screen, select one of the All Projects menu's subgroups.

  2. On the left of the screen, select Group Menu > Group Member.

  3. In the Group Member list, select Delete icon on the right of the member to delete.

  4. If the message window appears, select Delete.

To delete members from subgroups, click any checkbox in the message window and then select Delete.