Skip to main content

Notification message customization

Home > Select Project > Alert > Event Setting > Metrics tab

It provides a customization function to allow to modify the alert messages that are delivered to project members via email or third-party plugins. Select Notification Message Settings on the upper right of the screen. You can hide unnecessary items from the received messages or add any desired content.

알림 메시지 설정

Note
  • This function can be applied only to the metrics and composite metrics alerts.

  • This function can also be accessed through Select Project > Laboratory > Alert Message setting.

  • This function can be set by the members with the Notification settings role. For more information, see the following.

Basic screen guide

알림 메시지 설정

  • The notification messages can be classified into Occurrence and Resolved. Occurrence is a notification that is delivered when an event occurs. Resolved is a notification that is delivered when an event has been resolved.

  • The Number 1 area displays the item for details of a received message. The Number 2 area displays the details of a message to receive. If you select the Number 3 Preview icon Preview, you can preview the content of a received message.

  • To modify the content of the received message, select Number 4 Edit icon Edit.

  • To hide the details of a received message, select the number 5 toggle button to disable it.

Hiding the incoming message details

You can hide unnecessary items of the incoming messages. You can hide or display the item in incoming messages by selecting the toggle button at the utmost right of each detailed item. By selecting the Preview icon Preview, you can preview the content of a received message.

  • Example of activation of detailed items

    활성화 미리보기

  • Example of deactivating details

    비활성화 미리보기

Select Save icon Save to reflect the changes. Select Save All on the upper right of the screen to reflect all changes in different categories at a time.

Note
  • To add hidden item details to incoming messages, activate it by selecting the toggle button of the item.

  • Select Activation icon Full Activation to add all detailed items to incoming messages.

Modifying the details

You can add any special content to the detailed items.

  1. Select Edit icon Edit at the utmost right of each detailed item.

  2. When the Edit message window appears, enter any content to add.

    메시지 편집

  3. Select OK.

  4. By selecting the Preview icon Preview, check the content of a message to receive.

    메시지 편집

Select Save icon Save to reflect the changes. Select Save All on the upper right of the screen to reflect all changes in different categories at a time.

Note

In the Edit message window, the text block is a variable that is output depending on the occurred notification. You can reposition the text block by dragging it. If you have deleted the text block, you can add it again by selecting the text block button at the bottom of the window.

메시지 편집

Caution

Before the content is modified, the message is translated and sent depending on the user's language. After the content is modified, notifications are sent only in the custom format regardless of the language setting.

Copying the settings to other projects

User settings can be copied to other projects.

  1. Select Copy to another project on the upper right of the screen.

  2. When the Apply project window appears, select a project to copy the settings to. To select all projects, select Select All.

  3. Select Apply.

Info

Only the same product type as the current project can be selected.

Initialization

Select Reset icon Reset to reset all changes made by users. Select Full initialization on the upper right of the screen to reflect all changes in different categories at a time. When the message confirmation window appears, select OK.

Caution

The initialized configuration cannot be restored.